Board Members & Staff

Our District is governed by a board of five supervisors.  Three are elected and two are appointed by the State Soil Conservation Board upon the recommendations of the elected SWCD leadership in our county.  Elections take place at our annual meeting that is publicly advertised shortly after the first of the year.  Any attending taxpayers in the county may vote.  The District Supervisors are guided by the Indiana District Law, Indiana Code IC 14-32-5-1.

Board Meetings are held on the second Tuesday evening of each month at the Pulaski County Highway Garage.  In May and October, the meetings begin at 8:00 PM EDT.  All other monthly meetings begin at 7:00 PM EST.  The public is welcome!

Kevin Podell
Winamac, IN
Elected Supervisor
Term Expires in 2020

Steve Cotner
Vice Chairman
Winamac, IN
Elected Supervisor
Term Expires 2022


Niki Clemons
Winamac, IN
Elected Supervisor
Term Expires in 2024


Paul Kline
Monterey, IN
Elected Supervisor
Term Expires in 2023

Steve Kasten
Winamac, IN
Appointed Supervisor
Term Expires in 2022



Office Staff

The SWCD staff is responsible for carrying out the goals of the district including offering technical assistance to landowners to install conservation practices on their land. Pulaski…

Read more